Personnel

Mike Davis Gutierrez

Mike Davis Gutiérrez
Digital Media Specialist

Mike Davis Gutierrez is responsible for developing and managing websites for the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station and assisting unit webmasters within the station and Bumpers College. He also provides expertise for other digital media projects.

mdavisgu@uark.edu

Fred Miller

Fred Miller Writer/Editor/Photographer

Miller's responsibilities include writing, editing, photography and videography for news releases, publications and other print and digital communications projects for the Division of Agriculture. He can assist media in finding experts for interviews. 

fmiller@uark.edu

Eloise-Cole

Eloise Cole
Fiscal Support Analyst

Cole is office manager for Agricultural Communication Services and provides accounting services for three units: Communications, the Department of Agricultural and Extension Education, and the Agricultural Statistics Laboratory. She also provides services such as word processing, database management, mailing, filing and record keeping.

ecole@uark.edu


gail halleck

Gail Halleck
Editor

Halleck's responsibilities include technical editing, proofreading, formatting and desktop publishing in the production of Agricultural Experiment Station research manuscripts and other publications. She is the managing editor of Discovery, the student journal of Bumpers College. She provides graphic design and desktop publishing for a variety of projects.

ghalleck@uark.edu

Gail Kyle

Gail Branson
Administrative Specialist II

Branson manages address databases for distribution of printed and electronic communications and publications. She manages files and archives of publications and other printed materials and helps manage a database of digital photos, prints and slides. She is also a receptionist and does mailing, filing, ordering supplies and record keeping.

nkyle@uark.edu

Nick Kordsmeier picture

Nick Kordsmeier
Visual Content Specialist (Video)

Nick Kordsmeier is responsible for the production of visual content for the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station and Division of Agriculture. He primarily specializes in video production, but also assists with writing and photography.

nkordsme@uark.edu

Kerry Rodtnick

Kerry Rodtnick
Video specialist

Rodtnick is a videographer. He also manages the 4-H Video Crew, a training ground for youth seeking careers in visual communication.

krodtnick@uaex.edu

Ricky Blair

Ricky Blair
Video specialist

Ricky Blair is a videographer with extensive experience in network television and music composition and production.

rblair@uaex.edu

Ryan McGeeney

Ryan McGeeney
Content specialist

Ryan is a content specialist for news and photography, with years of exprience in daily newspapers. 

rmcgeeney@uaex.edu

Julie Thompson

Julie Thompson
Graphic designer

Julie Thompson is a multi-award-winning graphic designer for both print and digital. Her work can be seen in the 2017 Arkansas Agriculture Profile and several years of Division of Agriculture Annual reports. 

jathompson@uaex.edu

Chris Meux

Chris Meux
Graphic designer

Chris Meux is a multiple-award-winning graphic designer for print and digital and also operates a sign shop creating field plot signage, banners and pull up and tabletop displays.

cmeux@uaex.edu

Mary Hightower

Mary Hightower
Director-Communication Services

Mary is department director as well as writer, editor, web content contributor, graphic designer and social media voice for the Division of Agriculture.  

mhightower@uaex.edu